How to Self-Publish a Book on Amazon KDP

With Amazon KDP being the go-to platform for most indie authors, this also raises the question: how to use it? Luckily, the platform is fairly intuitive, so in 10 minutes today we’ll walk through the steps needed to set-up your book on KDP, and all the details of file formats, KDP select, and choosing your categories and keywords!

LEARN MORE:
-How to Set Up Your Amazon Author Central Page: https://blog.reedsy.com/amazon-author-central/
-How to Publish with KDP: https://blog.reedsy.com/amazon-self-publishing/
-KDP’s Costs and Royalties: https://blog.reedsy.com/amazon-self-publishing-royalties/
-All You Need to Know About Amazon Algorithms: https://blog.reedsy.com/learning/courses/marketing/amazon-algorithms/
-Is KDP Select Right fo You?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=an10-DLrpco&t=2s
-How to Sell More Books with KDP: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=an10-DLrpco&t=2s
-ePub to MOBI Converter: https://blog.reedsy.com/epub-to-mobi-converter/
-Self Publishing vs Traditional Publishing: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M5U_UWC8_6g&t=111s
-Should You Self Publish with Amazon KDP?: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0FvJDY801Bk&t=14s

TIMESTAMPS:
0:00 – Intro
0:44 – FAQs
1:56 – Creating an account and a new title
2:29 – Writing a description
2:57 – Keywords and categories
4:41- Uploading your manuscript
5:07 – Uploading your cover
5:48 – KDP Select
6:59 – Pricing your book
7:31 – Other Amazon programs
7:59 – Publish your book
8:15 – Being successful with KDP

FIND REEDSY HERE:
Blog: https://blog.reedsy.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/wearereedsy/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ReedsyHQ
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/reedsy_hq/

RESOURCES:
Book Editor: https://reedsy.com/write-a-book
Reedsy Discovery [indie book reviews]: https://reedsy.com/discovery
Webinars: https://blog.reedsy.com/live/
Bestseller Podcast: https://blog.reedsy.com/podcast/
Prompts & Writing Contest: https://blog.reedsy.com/creative-writing-prompts/
Plot Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/plot-generator/
Character Name Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/character-name-generator/
Pen Name Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/pen-name-generator/
Book Title Generator: https://blog.reedsy.com/book-title-generator/
Writing Exercises: https://blog.reedsy.com/writing-exercises/
Writing Contest Directory: https://blog.reedsy.com/writing-contests/
Literary Magazine Directory: https://blog.reedsy.com/literary-magazines/
ePub to MOBI Converter: https://blog.reedsy.com/epub-to-mobi-converter/
Reedsy Learning [free courses]: https://blog.reedsy.com/learning/

Share This Post
Have your say!
00

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>